The United Nations Correspondents Association

UNCA President:
Valeria Robecco, ANSA News Agency - UNCA President 2019

Valeria Robecco, ANSA News Agency

Room: S-305
Mobile: (973) 413-0864
Email: valeria.robecco@gmail.com

Executive Officers:
Melissa Kent, CBC/Radio-Canada - UNCA First Vice President 2019

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Melissa Kent, CBC/Radio-Canada

Room: S-342
Phone: (212) 546-0510
Mobile: (646) 238-5876
Email: melissa.kent@cbc.ca

Jianguo Ma, Xinhua News Agency - UNCA Second Vice President 2019

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Jianguo Ma, Xinhua News Agency

Room: S-313
Phone: (917) 868-3210
Email: mjg222888@gmail.com

Luke Vargas, Talk Media News - UNCA Third Vice President 2019

THIRD VICE PRESIDENT

Luke Vargas, Talk Media News

Room: S-422A
Phone: (212) 918-1995
Email: luke@talkmedianews.com

Carole Landry, Agence France Presse - UNCA Treasurer 2016-2019

TREASURER

Carole Landry, Agence France Presse (AFP)

Room: S-316
Phone: (212) 759-8183
Mobile: (917) 832-5415
Email: carole.landry@afp.com

Seana Magee, Kyodo News - UNCA Secretary 2014-2019

SECRETARY

Seana Magee, Kyodo News

Room: S-304
Phone: (212) 508-5475
Mobile: (347) 512-5506
Email: seanamagee2003@yahoo.com

Members at Large:
Nabil Abi Saab, Al Hurra TV - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2018-2019

Nabil Abi Saab, Al Hurra TV

Room: S-416A
Phone: (212) 308-2317
Mobile: (202) 413-4666
Email: nabisaab@alhurra.com

Erol Avdovic - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2017-2019

Erol Avdovic, Webpublicapress

Room: S-345
Phone: (646) 875-5121
Email: erol.avdo@gmail.com

Oscar Bolanos, OMB News - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2018-2019

Oscar Bolanos, OMB News

Phone: (202) 629-5100
Email: ombyvozque@gmail.com

Sherwin Bryce-Pease, SABC South Africa - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2019

Sherwin Bryce-Pease, SABC South Africa

Room: S-415
Phone: (917) 703-4470
Email: s.brycepease@gmail.com

Farnaz Fassihi, Wall Street Journal - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2017-2019

Farnaz Fassihi, Wall Street Journal

Room: S-338A
Mobile: (917) 655-4300
Email: farnaz.fassihi@wsj.com

Widad Franco, NHK Japan Broadcasting - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2017-2019

Widad Franco, NHK Japan Broadcasting

Room: S-414
Phone: (212) 688-2530
Fax: (212) 980-0535
Mobile: (646) 573-0147
Email: widad.franco@nhkny.com

Maria Khrenova, TASS News Agency - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2019

Maria Khrenova, TASS News Agency

Room: S-04CR1
Mobile: (917) 543-6958
Email: khrenova_m@tass.ru

Edith Lederer, Associated Press - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2019

Edith Lederer, Associated Press

Room: S-320
Phone: (212) 621-7921
Fax: (212) 759-2514
Email: elederer@ap.org

Giampaolo Pioli, Quotidiano Nazionale - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2017-2019

Giampaolo Pioli, Quotidiano Nazionale

Room: S-422
Phone: (212) 371-1099
Mobile: (917) 287-3969
Email: giampioli@aol.com

Betul Yuruk, Anadolu Agency - Member at Large, UN Correspondents Association Executive Team 2019

Betul Yuruk, Anadolu Agency

Room: S-423
Mobile: (917) 907-3867
Email: byuruk@aa.com.tr
Twitter: @betulyuruk